Welcome to my blog! I'm the webmaster: A-zone!

Blog Entry 004

03/23/24

Lately, life has been busy!

I cant beleive its already been over two months since I began this website! I never thought so many people would visit my site and look at the few things on it, I'm truly greatfull. (>﹏<)
My life has been busy, not the type of busy where you rush around everyday but more so the type where you just have a steady flow of things to do. I've found myself with fewer days/time during the day to take breaks, this in and of itself caused me to slow down on updates. I hope to continue to update my website at a pace in which I can handle, I sincerely thank you for your patience. <(_ _)>

To begin I recently purchased a walkman! I haven't talked about this a lot but I'm a huge fan of cassettes, vinyl records, and physical media in genral. The model I purchased is a WM-GX822, it's a later model and can both play and record cassettes. It also has a radio feature so you can record cassettes from the radio! I've been looking for another cassette player on japanese flea market and auction sites, this one caught my eye because not ony was it refurbished in working condition but it also came with just about every original accessory. Its a brilliant machine~
I think I may bring it with me to japan, it would be so cool to have a cassette of sounds from trains, streets, stores, ETC. ♬゚+。:.゚

Here's the walkman! It also came with a few of these blank cassettes, aren't they so pretty?! ↓↓

Next I've been continuing getting ready for japan. To do so I got two point cards and an IC card (For the train, metro, ETC.). Thanks to the help of a relative I was able to get them before my trip. This is super exciting and convinient because I can use them right aways when I arrive! I also was gifted an adorable IC card case that features the Suica Card mascot penguin~

They're all so cute! ↓↓

That concludes this blog entry, Thank you so much for reading! I hope to keep updating this site and reaching more people. Let me know if there's anything specific you want to hear in the next blog post! ( >﹏<。)~


Blog Entry 003

01/28/24

My day out yesterday~

Yesterday, I had a lovely outing with a good friend of mine. Let me tell you what we did!ヽ( ^∀^)ノ

The weather was cloudy and a little cool, yet still warm for winter. We decided to meet at the library to get some work done and visit. Semester one has just ended, so I still had a little work to do. I got some done and had many lovely conversations.
After we were finished at the library, we went to a cute little cafe next to the library! We were lucky to get a seat because it was so busy! Once we had a seat secured, we ordered our drinks. I ordered a classic latte, and my friend ordered a hot chocolate. We sat down and slowly enjoyed our drinks with more conversation~ The drinks were so tasty! Not to mention the beautiful latte art.
After we talked a little more, we left and went shopping for a little bit. Then we said goodbye and went on our ways home.
It was a lovely outing~ ☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆

Here's our drinks! ↓↓


Blog Entry 002

01/22/24

Lately, life has been quiet~

It's been a while since my last blog post, Things have really quieted down! The holidays are over, the weather has gotten colder, and 2024 has really begun.(*´∀`*)

How about I take this time to tell you more about me? (´∀`)

As you know, I am the webmaster: A-zone! The name A-zone comes from the early days of Kiyohiko Azuma (Author of my favourite manga: Yotsubato!), when working independently he would go by the name A-zone. I enjoy things such as art, manga/anime, coding this site (of course!), and so many more things that i'll talk about on this blog.
I go to school and have two part time jobs! One at a cafe/catering bussiness and one at a bookbinder. This summer im going to Japan to learn Japanese, I hope to share my experience on this blog! But for now, life is quiet. Other than this site and my jobs/school not much is going on, I hope you enjoy my small and simple entries for now.

Talk soon! Goodbye for now.~ (´・` )`*:;,.★ ~☆・:.,;*


Blog Entry 001

01/05/24

This is my first blog post... It's really just a test. Anyway, Its A-zone! Thanks for finding and looking at my site! Here is where i'll write random snippets of my life, I'm not sure how often or how organized each entery will be but I hope you look forward too it! See you next time!